For bigger customers you also get the possibilities for group accounts through
the Group Manager:
- Available for registered users, who are granted access to the Group Manager
by the shop owner
- Within a group account, there is one master account. This master account
can do the following:
- Create/modify up to 98 subgroups
- Create/modify unlimited number of accounts as member to this group, and
determine to which subgroup they belong.
- Set access rights per user:
- Can this user add/modify other users within this subgroup.
- Can this user set/modify budgets for other users within this subgroup.
- Can this user set/modify authorization levels for other users within this subgroup.
- Can this user authorize orders from other users within this subgroup.
- Has this user access to the Order History of other users within this subgroup.
- And finally, has this user the same access rights, as described above, to
other subgroups (if yes, this only applies to subgroups with a lower number,
which means that creating the subgroups and determining the number of
each subgroup is something to carefully think about. This means also
that the master account is a member of the subgroup with number 99, and
that this master account has all access rights set. There can only be
one member in subgroup 99).
- Set/modify budgets (amount, for which period,
and if not used, can be transfert to the next period)
- Set/modify authorization levels and determine who should authorize.
- Authorize orders.
- Look at the Order History of group members
- Depending on the access levels per user, other users can use some of, or all
the same features. They won't be visible for the user, if he doesn't
- Two extra features:
- Personal Catalogue: option to let the user see which products are
selected for him, and which he normally can't buy without authorization.
- Personal Search Database:
- User reference numbers can be made available to search on.
- This needs to be maintained by the shop owner.
- If activated, the user can simply put his own reference number in the
search box, and will immediatly receive the corresponding product.
- Although this feature was ment for group accounts, it can
also be used for other users, but be aware it gives you more overhead
The authorization process is completely automated by BitsMarket
- When a user of a group places an order. BitsMarket will see if
authorization is needed, depending on:
- has this user a budget, and if yes is this order still within his budget ?
- does this user normally needs authorization ?
- if the personal catalogue is activated for this group, has this user ordered
products that do not belong to this personal catalogue ?
- If no authorization is needed, the user will get his order confirmation
the same as other users do.
- If an authorization is needed (which the user can already see online,
before submitting the order), BitsMarket will e-mail an order confirmation
to the user with the message that an authorization is needed, and to whom
the authorization is asked to. On the other hand BitsMarket will send an
e-mail to the user who needs to authorize, asking to authorize this order.
- The user who needs to authorize enters the shop, and goes to Group Manager,
where he will get a list of waiting orders (orders that need to be authorized).
He can change quantities, remove products, even remove the complete order.
And of course can authorize the order with one click.
- The moment the order has been authorized, the user who has placed the order
will get a confirmation. He can also see which products are accepted. If
the order has been cancelled he will also receive a message telling him
Copyright © 1996-2010 Stefan Loones